THE OFFICE OF PSC

Division & Staff

CEO

Dr. Lia Latu Maka

PhD. Lang Edu, MEd. Edu (Uni of Notthingham, ENGLAND), BA.History and Politics (Macquarie Uni, AUSTRALIA).
ceo@psc.gov.to

 

Leadership & Program Administration

1. Charlotte M. Vuki

Deputy Secretary

BA Business (AUT, NZ)

salote@psc.gov.to

2. Charles Lavemaau

Principal Assistant Secretary
B.Com, Mgmt & IS (University of Auckland, NZ)
clavemaau@psc.gov.to

3. Kolosia Talamai

Senior Assistant Secretary

BIT, (Whitireia Community Polytechnic, NZ)

ktalamai@psc.gov.to

4.  Suliana Bloomfield

Senior Assistant Secretary
B.Com (USP, Fiji)
spuniani@psc.gov.to

5. Mona Taumoefolau

Assistant Secretary
B.Com (USP, Fiji)

6. Lisimeili Loloa

Senior Executive Officer
Dip. Acc (TIHE, Tonga)
lloloa@psc.gov.to

7. Lolohea Tu’uhetoka

Accountant
Dip. IT, Acc (TIHE, Tonga)

8. Michael Jordan Havili

Assistant Records Management
mhavili@psc.gov.to

9. Salote Pakileata

Records Registrar
spakileata@psc.gov.to 

10.  Lute Vailanu

Assistant Accountant
Dip. Acc (TIHE, Tonga)
lvailanu@psc.gov.to 

11. Meliame Lea

Executive Officer

Dip. IS & CS (TIHE, Tonga)

mlea@psc.gov.to

12.  Sione Ta’ufo’ou

Records Management Officer
staufoou@psc.gov.to

13. Kato’one M. Fa’aoa

Assistant Register Grade III

kmateialona@psc.gov.to

14. ‘Ana Nau

Computer Trainee

anau@psc.gov.to 

15.  Christopher Tangataevaha

Driver

16.  Romney Laiafi

Driver

17. ‘Anitoneti Nofo’akifolau

Housekeeper

 

 

 

 

Policy

1.  Eunice Vea Tu’itupou Moala

Senior Legal Officer
BA. Laws, Pro Dip. Legal Prac (USP, Fiji)
emoala@psc.gov.to

Information & Communication Technology

1. Siale ‘Akau’ola

Senior Computer Programmer 

 

2.  ‘Isileli Tapueluelu

Computer Programmer
Bachelor of Net-Centric Computing  (University of the South Pacific)

itapueluelu@psc.gov.to 

 

3. Wellesley Tu’i’onetoa

System Support Officer Grade 1

Dip. IT (TVET, Tonga)
wtuionetoa@psc.gov.to

 

4. ‘Onelea Langita Toki

System Support Officer Grade III

Dip. IT (Tupou Tertiary Institute)

otoki@psc.gov.to 

Human Resource Management

1. Charlotte M. Vuki

Deputy Secretary
BA Business (AUT. NZ)

salote@psc.gov.to 

2. Lu’isa Lapao’o

Principal Assistant Secretary
BA Soc & Edu (USP, Fiji)
llapaoo@psc.gov.to 

3.  Mele Haifine Moala

Senior Assistant Secretary
BA. Bus (PAU, PNG)
mmoala@psc.gov.to

4. Malia Pome’e

Assistant Secretary
B. Com, Economics & Management (USP, Fiji)
mpomee@psc.gov.to

5. Taniela Makisi

Senior Assistant Secretary
B. Arts, HR & Tourism (USP, Fiji)
tmakisi@psc.gov.to 

6.  Neliane Afu

Assistant Secretary
B. Arts, HR (USP, Fiji)
nafu@psc.gov.to

7.  Jamie Davina Young Fa’oliu Sa

Assistant Secretary

BA in Political Science & English Literature, BYU

jsa@psc.gov.to 

8. Makelesi Vaea

Assistant Principal Registry Officer

Dip IT (TIHE, Tonga)

mvaea@psc.gov.to 

Remuneration

1. Tevita Faha’ivalu Fisiotelepi Samisoni Manu Fotu

Deputy Secretary for Remuneration
MA of Prof Acc (Canb, AUS), MA of Milit & Def (ANU, AUS), BComm in Bank & Fin (Canb, AUS)
tfotu@psc.gov.to

2.  Franz Koenig Tu’uhetoka

Principal Assistant Secretary
BSc CS&IS (USP, Fiji)
keni@psc.gov.to

3. Taina Fifita

Assistant Secretary
tfifita@psc.gov.to

4. Asupa Teresa Latu

Assistant Secretary
B.Com in Accounting & Economics (USP, Fiji)
alatu@psc.gov.to

Oversight

1. Victorina Laukaupo’uli Afeaki Kioa

Deputy Secretary

MA in International Resource Management
University of Westminister, UK, BA in Education, Victoria University, Wellington, NZ

vkioa@psc.gov.to

2. Maa’imoa Mafile’o

Senior Assistant Secretary

Master of Management Studies (Hons) in Human Resource Management, (University of Waikato, Hamilton, NZ) & B.Com Acc&Eco (USP, Fiji)

mmafileo@psc.gov.to

3. ‘Ana Ma’afu

Senior Assistant Secretary

M.Com, Acc (University of Canterbury, NZ) & B.Com, Acc & Mgmt (USP, Fiji)
amaafu@psc.gov.to

4. Siniteke Fotu

Assistant Secretary

B.Arts, Communication (BYU, Hawaii)
sfotu@psc.gov.to

5. Lavenita Fekete

Assistant Secretary

B. Com, Acc & IS (USP, Fiji)

Workforce & Performance Development

1. Moleni Ika

Deputy Secretary
BA Eco & Acc (USP, Fiji)
mika@psc.gov.to

2. Ronny Fono

Principle Assistant Secretary
B.Com – International Management & Public Administration (USP, Fiji)
rfono@psc.gov.to

3. ‘Alamoni Grace Nafe

 Senior Assistant Secretary
BA Psych & Soc (University of Auckland, NZ)
anafe@psc.gov.to

4.  Mele Paea Latu

Assistant Secretary
BA Arts – Geo & IS (USP, Fiji)
mlatu@psc.gov.to

5.  ‘Ilisapesi Tu’imala Nunia Tokanga Veikune,

BCom in Public Administration & Tourism Management, USP, Fiji
iveikune@psc.gov.to

6.  Nolini Vaka’uta

Principal Assistant Secretary
B.Ed, Maths/Edu (USP, Fiji), & Dip.Ed, Primary (TIOE, Tonga)
nvakauta@psc.gov.to

7. Sulieti Pulu

Training Officer

Bachelor of Law in International Politics (Central China Normal University)

spulu@psc.gov.to

 

Tonga Strategic Development Framework

Office of the Public Service Commission's Corporate Plans

Tonga Classification of Positions & Competency Framework (JD Development)